My Workout Routine!

Hej readers! 🙂 

So…  I just wanted to make a post showing my workout routine of today! Everyday is different (I generally follow this calender. Today was supposed to be “rest day”, but I skipped yesterday so I made up for it today). 

To begin my workout I start with a fat burning cardio warm up by BlogilatesI I looooooove this warm up!! It isn’t too hard but it still manages to get my heart rate up and it definitely warms up my muscles for the rest of my workout. (Click here for the warm up!) 

Once I finished this workout, I stick with cardio. Although I like this warm up to begin, I also like to get my heart racing more in order to really get pumped up and in the mood for Pilates! This workout is called the “POP Cardio: Heart Throbber”. Once again it is from the wonderful Blogialtes!! I absolutely love this cardio workout. It is only ~8 minutes long and really gets my heart pumping. The mounting climbers and burpees are killer! They are awesome for getting your heart rate through the roof (okay not really… but they definitely get your heart pumpin’!). 

After doing the heart throbber workout a couple of times, I got onto my mat for Pilates. Today I mainly targeted two muscle groups – the inner thighs and my butt! To begin I killed my inner thighs with this workout. It is a-m-a-z-i-n-g! It hurts like hell, but is definitely worth it! I am not too great at Pilates yet, so this beginner workout was great for me… a beginner! All the moves and repetitions left my legs (and my glutes!) burning. 

Finally, once I had killed my inner thighs, I did this 20 minute butt blaster workout! This one was beyond painful for me. On Friday I had already killed my butt with another workout from Blogilates, so this hurt even more (it was amazing)! There were times where I had to stop for a second but as soon as I felt up to it again I got right back into it. There are so many great moves in this workout and I would definitely recommend it if you are looking to sculpt “dat ass” ;). 

So that’s it! I did not workout excessively today… I was a bit lazy but anything is better than nothing!! As you can see, all of my workouts from today were from Blogilates. When I don’t go to the gym, I spend 30-60 minutes watching Cassey’s videos (as well as sometimes playing Just Dance… Dancing is killer cardio!) to get my exercise in for the day. 

If you are looking to workout in the comfort of your home, I strongly recommend watching Cassey’s videos from her YouTube channel here! She is AMAZING and it is so simple to find Cardio and Pilates videos to get your 30-60 minutes of exercise in 5-6 days a week. 

Espero que estés bien. (I hope that you are well!) 

Evangeline ❤ 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment