Teen Choice Awards! || Lea Michele’s Speech ♡

Hello! 

I just wanted to make a post regarding the Teen Choice Awards and Lea Michele’s acceptance speech. This is more of a personal post. 

So the TCAs have come to an end, with celebrities taking to twitter to express their thanks to fans. Or in the case of  Darren Criss… posting a photo themselves being “passed out”. 

Image

I have yet to watch the Teen Choice Awards as I’m hoping it’ll be posted online soon, however I have had the chance to see Lea Michele’s acceptance speech. I would be lying if I said I hadn’t seen this moment coming. Not that it made it any easier to watch! Lea Michele is so amazingly talented and deserved that award more than anything, and her speech just shows she is not just amazing as ‘Rachel Berry’. She is much more than her voice, her acting and her pretty face. She is a woman who has had to face the world in a time where her own world has come crashing down. I know that if I were her, I could not be half as strong as she is being and has been.

I have admired her and Cory since I became a fan of Glee in 2009. Cory was my favourite male actor, and Lea was my favourite female actress. For the next few years since it’s debut, Glee was my favourite show. I fell in love with the characters, the storylines and the songs. I loved the drama, the friendships and the character developments. I’m not going to lie and say I was still a major fan while watching Season 4. It has not been my favourite season, but I remember even when I told myself I didn’t like the new season, I couldn’t stop watching. I remember the return of Finn and how happy I was when Rachel opened the door and he stood there smiling his ‘handsome smile’. And then the shooting episode, where the new Glee cast really came together. Those were the two biggest moments in season 4 for me, and I’m glad I never gave up on Glee. 

I’m going to miss Cory’s goofiness in interviews and I’m going to miss his goofy smile. I’m going to miss his obvious love and devotion towards Lea. I’m going to miss Finn and his love for Rachel, and for people in general. I’m going to miss his dorkiness, his voice and his journey to find himself. He was just beginning and it’s so sad that now he is gone. Cory did such an amazing job at portraying the character of Finn. I feel like the world has lost two amazing people. An amazing human being, and a character that the Glee fan base grew to love. 

R.I.P Cory Monteith and Finn Hudson. 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment